أسئلة مكررةما تحتاج إلى معرفته

ما هو آسبن أبوظبي منتدى الأفكار؟

"آسبن أبوظبي منتدى الأفكار" هو ملتقى عالمي يجمع تحت مظلته نخبة من أهم المفكرين والمبدعين وأصحاب الرؤى وصنّاع القرار لبحث التحديات الملحة التي يواجهها العالم على المديين القصير والطويل، والتي من شأنها أن تغير طريقة تفكيرنا إزاء العالم وموقعنا فيه.

متى سينعقد آسبن أبوظبي منتدى الأفكار لعام 2017؟

يقام الحدث يومي 4 و5 مارس 2017 مع حفل استقبال تمهيدي مساء يوم 3 مارس.

ما الذي يتضمنه برنامج المنتدى؟ علامَ ستدور المناقشات؟

يتناول المنتدى أربعة من أكبر التحديات الملحة في عصرنا الراهن وهي: استكشاف فرص المعيشة المستدامة خارج الأرض، وزيادة متوسط الحياة الصحية للإنسان، وإخماد الغضب الناجم عن السياسات العالمية، ووضع المقياس الأكثر شمولية لنجاح الاقتصادي العالمي.

أدرك جيداً أن حضور هذا الحدث مقصور على أصحاب الدعوات فقط. فهل لي أن أحضِر معي أحد زملائي أو زوجي/زوجتي إلى الاجتماعات؟

مع أنه يسرنا استضافة الشركاء ومساعدتك في اتخاذ الترتيبات اللازمة لأفراد عائلتك، إلا أننا غير قادرين على استقبالهم في لقاءاتنا ما لم يتم دعوتهم كمشاركين. إذا كنت تود الاستفاضة في مناقشة هذا الأمر، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: info@ideasforum.ae.

ما هي أصول اللباس لحضور الحدث؟

اللباس المسموح به هو ملابس العمل الرسمية. وللفعاليات الاجتماعية، يُسمح بارتداء ملابس السبور.

كيف يمكنني متابعة مستجدات الحدث؟

سيتم تحديث موقعنا الإلكتروني بشكل دوري بأحدث المعلومات. وإذا أردنا تقديم أي معلومات أو طلبات عاجلة، فسنتواصل معكم عبر البريد الإلكتروني. ويمكن التواصل مع فريق "آسبن أبوظبي منتدى الأفكار" عبر البريد الإلكتروني التالي: info@ideasforum.ae.

ما التوقيت المحلي في أبوظبي؟

خلال التوقيت الصيفي، تسبق أبوظبي توقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة (EST) بتسع ساعات.

ما هي حالة الطقس في أبوظبي؟

خلال شهر مارس، يمكن أن نتوقع درجات حرارة في منتصف الثمانينات (فهرنهايت) مع رطوبة خفيفة.

ماذا أرتدي عند زيارة أبوظبي؟

ننصح الزوار بارتداء ملابس لائقة مع تجنب ارتداء الشورتات والفساتين الضيقة / التنانير القصيرة والملابس غير المحتشمة في الأماكن العامة كمراكز التسوق والمطاعم وغيرها.

ما هي العملة المحلية؟

العملة المحلية هي الدرهم الإماراتي (AED)

هل أحتاج إلى تأشيرة للسفر إلى أبوظبي؟

يجب على جميع الأشخاص الداخلين إلى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الحصول على تأشيرة سياحية فيما عدا مواطني البلدان التالية: أندورا، والنمسا، وأستراليا، وبلجيكا، وبروناي، والدنمارك، وفنلندا، وفرنسا، وألمانيا، واليونان، وهولندا، وهونج كونج، وأيسلندا، وأيرلندا، وإيطاليا، واليابان، والكويت، وليختنشتاين، ولوكسمبورغ، وماليزيا، وموناكو، ونيوزيلندا، والنرويج، وعُمان، والبرتغال، وقطر، وسان مارينو، والمملكة العربية السعودية، وسنغافورة، وإسبانيا، والسويد، وسويسرا، والمملكة المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، والفاتيكان.

ما أقرب مطار إلى أبوظبي؟

يقع مطار أبوظبي الدولي (AUH) على مسافة 35 كم من فندق وفلل بارك حياة أبوظبي، والذي يقع بدوره على مسافة قصيرة من وسط المدينة.

متى أصل إلى أبوظبي؟

سنقدم لك التوصيات اللازمة حسب مدينة الإقلاع، حيث سنبذل قصارى جهدنا لترتيب أوقات الوصول بين مساء 2 مارس وصباح 3 مارس.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONSWHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW

What is Aspen Abu Dhabi Ideas Forum?

The Aspen Abu Dhabi Ideas Forum is a gathering of global thinkers, visionaries, innovators and policy makers who will convene to hold intimate dialogues around some of the world’s greatest short and long term ‘moonshot’ challenges that are changing the way we think of the world and our place in it.

What are the dates for the 2017 Aspen Abu Dhabi Ideas Forum?

The event will take place from March 4-5, 2017, with an introductory reception on the evening of March 3.

What is on the program at the Forum? What will discussions be about?

The Forum will explain and focus on the frontiers of four of the greatest ‘moonshots’ of our time: the exploration for sustainable living beyond earth; the expansion of healthy human lifespan; quelling the global politics of anger; and the development of a most holistic and forward-thinking measure of global economic success.

Are events behind closed doors, or are they covered by the media?

Members of the media will be present at event sessions.

I understand this event is invitation only. Am I able to bring a colleague or spouse into the meetings?

Although we are pleased to host partners and help you make arrangements for your family members, we are unable to welcome them into our meetings unless they are invited as participants. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at info@ideasforum.ae.

What is the dress code for the event?

Please note that the dress code is business attire. For social elements business casual dress is welcome.

How do I receive updates on the event?

Our website will be regularly updated with the most current information. If we seek to push any urgent information or time-sensitive requests, we will contact you via e-mail. The Aspen Abu Dhabi Ideas Forum team can be contacted at info@ideasforum.ae.

What is the local time in Abu Dhabi?

During daylight saving hours, Abu Dhabi is nine hours ahead of EST.

What is the weather like in Abu Dhabi?

During the month of March, you can expect temperatures in the mid-eighties (F) with light humidity.

What should I wear when visiting Abu Dhabi?

When visiting public places, visitors are advised to adopt a modest dress code. Shorts, miniskirts/mini dresses and revealing clothing in general should be avoided in public places such as shopping malls, restaurants and other public spaces around the city.

What is the local currency?

The local currency is the UAE Dirham (AED)

Do I require a visa to travel to Abu Dhabi?

Tourist visas are required by all persons entering the United Arab Emirates with the exception of citizens from the following countries: Andorra, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, USA, and Vatican City.

What is the closest airport to Abu Dhabi?

Abu Dhabi International Airport (AUH) is located 35 km from the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi, which is short distance from the city center.

When should I arrive in Abu Dhabi?

Depending on your departure city, we will make a recommendation; we will do our best to schedule arrival times between the evening of March 2 and the morning of March 3.